Photo montage of villages

Parish Council

Uttoxeter Rural Parish was created in 1974 under The Local Government Act of 1972.

This act created District Councils and led to the creation of the East Staffs Borough Council. (ESBC)

The former Uttoxeter Urban and Rural Parish Councils ceded the majority of their financial powers to the ESBC.

The Parish Council serves a very large rural area (see map on the home page) that borders the south west and north of the Uttoxeter Town Council Parish.

Civility and respect logo

Parish Council Contact

Clerk: Charlotte Holmes
(Available: Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday)

Saltbrook Farm, Coton in the Clay, Ashbourne, DE6 5GY
0756 361 5719