## NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Election of a Borough Councillors Stramshall & Weaver Ward

## Notice is hereby given that:

- A poll for the election of a Borough Councillor for Stramshall & Weaver Ward will be held on 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is 2.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
BARRETT Malcolm	Address in East Staffordshire	Independent	Carol M Whyman (P) Barrie Whyman (S)
BEECH Laura Elizabeth	Longmead House New Road Uttoxeter ST14 5DS	Local Conservatives	Steven Peter Sankey (P) Edward W R Barker (S)
BOUNASSER Madeleine	23 St Mary's Crescent Uttoxeter ST14 7BH	Labour Party	Robert James Hawkins (P) Janet Hawkins (S)
SANKEY Steve	Hillcrest Alton Road Denstone ST14 5HG	Local Conservatives	Edward W R Barker (P) Sarah Anne Sankey (S)
VAUGHAN-BIRCH David Ian	Greenacres Alton Road Denstone ST14 5DH	Labour Party	Janet Hawkins (P) Robert James Hawkins (S)
WILLIAMS-WESTWOOD Anna	Address in East Staffordshire	Green Party	John G Sands (P) Ruth M Sands (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

		Situation of Polling Station	
PD	Station Number		Persons entitled to vote
AA	AA 68	St Giles Church, Croxden Lane, Croxden, ST14 5JZ	1.000 - 119.000
АВ	AB AF AG 69	Village Hall, Stramshall, Vicarage Drive, Stramshall, ST14 5DL	1.000 - 112.000
AF	AB AF AG 69	Village Hall, Stramshall, Vicarage Drive, Stramshall, ST14 5DL	1.000 - 561.000
AG	AB AF AG 69	Village Hall, Stramshall, Vicarage Drive, Stramshall, ST14 5DL	1.000 - 11.000
AT	AT 70	Village Hall, Denstone, College Road, Denstone, ST14 5HR	1.000 - 897.000
AU	AU 71	Village Hall, Rocester, High Street, Rocester, ST14 5JU	1.000 - 1279.000
BZ	BZ 72	Parish Hall, Ellastone, Church Lane, Ellastone, DE6 2HB	1.000 - 251.000
CA	CA CB 73	Memorial Hall, Mayfield, Conygree Lane, Mayfield, DE6 2LD	1.000 - 1022.000
СВ	CA CB 73	Memorial Hall, Mayfield, Conygree Lane, Mayfield, DE6 2LD	1.000 - 51.000
СС	CC CE 74	Wootton Cricket Club, Shawcroft Farm, Wootton, DE6 2GW	1.000 - 11.000
CE	CC CE 74	Wootton Cricket Club, Shawcroft Farm, Wootton, DE6 2GW	1.000 - 100.000
CD	CD 75	Gilbert Sheldon Hall, Main Street, Stanton, DE6 2DA	1.000 - 200.000

Dated: Tuesday 25 April 2023 Returning Officer: Andy O'Brien